Green Lantern: First Flight Review

greenlantern

I know that I mentioned last week that ‘Babbleon5’ would attend the Comic Con screening of this film, but 4 out of 5 of us will not be there tomorrow to watch the world premiere. Being the dedicated Babbler, I’ve watched the film and am offering my review a whole day early.

‘Green Lantern: First Flight’ was thoroughly enjoyable. DC has always been great at animating their characters into full-length features. ‘Justice League Unlimited’ was an example of a great series that offered exciting action as well as incredible depth in story. I have to say that my knowledge of the Green Lantern is slightly limited. I am familiar with Hal Jordan’s origin and his relationship with his former mentor, Sinestro. And I’ve probably only read one or two graphic novels from this mythos.

First Flight is definitely worth watching. You’ll find that there are quite a few ‘wow’ moments. At times I found myself cheering like I was a little kid again. Seeing either Hal connect a strong punch to the face or something awesome is emitted out of his ring gave reason to punch a fist into the air. This film is very simple, not a lot going on, but I would recommend checking this one out. 3.5 babbles out of 5

Ratings3.5of5

Side note: Victor Garber (Sinestro) absolutely shines in his role. I’ve been a long time fan of his work and his performance doesn’t disappoint.

Leave a comment

Filed under Animated, Reviews, Upcoming

Leave a Reply

