Shutter Island, Coming Soon.

poster

Shutter Island, I recently saw this movie preview in the theatre. I have to admit, I think it might have been before G.I. Joe, which seems really strange but I can’t think of what else it would have been.

Keywords here: Martin Scorsese, Leonardo DiCaprio, insane asylum, psychological horror thriller, I am totally hooked.

Set in the 1950’s, the plot involves the investigation of a murderess at a criminally insane asylum who has disappeared. The catch? It’s on a remote island.

Now the release date is February, (it was this fall but got pushed back) which seems odd since January-February releases are generally considered to be of lower quality. However, Martin Scorsese has yet to really make a bad movie, and Leonardo DiCaprio is really solid, especially when paired with Scorsese (Gangs of New York, The Aviator, The Departed).  I love the dark, bizarre settings of asylums and the weird spiritual horror movies like The Ring, and I have big expectations for this movie. Will it live up to expectations? Only time will tell, but I shutter to think that it won’t.

Here is the web site.

http://www.shutterisland.com/

Shutter Island

Leave a comment

Filed under Upcoming

Leave a Reply

