Zombieland: Dead never looked so good.

zombieland 01

I won’t say too much about Zombieland since it’s already been reviewed a couple times by my esteemed colleagues. A couple of months ago, I went to the Comic Con panel with the Director and entire cast. They showed long clips and really hyped it. Overall, I was not impressed. It looked okay but nothing I to kill for. I expected another mediocre, zombie experience. I was dead wrong.

zombieland 02

From the very beginning, it is clear this won’t be like any typical Zombie outing. The introduction is done in a campy, witty narrative (by Jesse Eisenberg) about how to survive in this post-apocalyptic world now re-named Zombieland. Sure there is a lot of what you would expect like shotgun blast and slow moving half dead humans, but more importantly there is a solid charm and love among the characters. That’s something you don’t expect. Throw in there a couple of unexpected twist and you have a fun adventure worth multiple viewings.

I would put this on par with Shawn of the Dead. I won’t say it’s as good but it’s VERY close. I give this a 4 out of 5 Babbles.
Ratings4of5

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

