amc ‘the walking dead’ trailer

One of my new favorite comics, ‘The Walking Dead’, is being made into an AMC television show drama. Now, I’ve never been a huge fan of the zombie genre but I can say that I LOVE this series. I’m only two thirds through the compendium and it’s been gripping! The story is deep with complex drama, emotion, conflict, relationships, humanity issues, survival tactics, and of course zombie action.

During SDCC (San Diego Comic Con), it was given large booth to help promote the show coming this fall on AMC. Robert Kirkman was there signing, surprisingly with no line at all. I’m not sure if it’s because people are missing out on this fantastic series or if people just didn’t know he was signing. Unfortunately, I didn’t have my copy with me (the thing weighs a ton!) and I regret not getting a single issue for him to sign.

The Hollywood Reporter has the trailer shown at SDCC available for viewing here:

http://bit.ly/aElVtU

I don’t really know how I feel about it just yet. If you don’t already know, the comic is completely in black and white, I’m not sure how this will translate to color. For example, ‘Pleasantville’,  had a dramatic shift in mood and tone (and story as well) when the film changed from black, white, and a whole lot of grey to the vibrancy of color. We’ll just have to see if ‘story’ really matters to AMC.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breaking News, Comic-Con 2010, Trailers, TV Show, Upcoming

Leave a Reply

