Catwoman Hathaway

Looks like she is already practicing Catwoman poses.

Anne Hathaway is set to play Catwoman in the next Batman movie. Pretty, sweet and innocent Anne to play the sexy, steamy, sultry Catwoman? At first I was surprised, but the more I think about it the more I like. Anne has some acting chops, and the looks to go with it. It may be a break from her more normal roles, but she should be able to handle it fine. I can easily see her in tight, black leather clothes and mask. In fact, I myself have pictured it many times. J

Really, any doubts anyone would have about Anne can easily be answered by these two words: Christopher Nolan. The guy has proven himself a great director and earned his mark in excellent casting as well. So what’s to lead us to think it will be in different for Catwoman? After all, how many people were surprised by Heath Ledger as the Joker, and well, we see how that has turned out right?

So go for it Anne, and let’s see what you can do. We also look forward to seeing you in costume at the Comic-Con panel.

Let us here your thoughts Babblers!

Cheers.

8 Comments

Filed under Reviews

8 responses to “Catwoman Hathaway

  1. B

    I trust in Nolan as well. I’d much rather have an actual actress with talent play her than some of the names I’ve seen tossed around coughmeganfoxcough. I can’t wait to see what the costume looks like.

    • Tony

      Yea, I think after the two movies, we have all learned to give Nolan a lot of room to create. Although out of all the elements in his past movies, I think his casting of women is the weakest part. From Katie Holmes, to Gyllenhall, to Ellen Page, they were all ‘just ok’ parts. I hope he can break the chain and give Hathaway, a break out role like Ledger. Thanks for commenting!

  2. Good point Tony. But even if the acting part doesn’t pan out as well as I might like, Hathaway is way better to look at then Gyllenhall.

    MJ

  3. Yeah we will see. The thing is this a much bigger part then any of the other women have played. So I am thinking as a main character she will have more to offer.

  4. I love everyhing Hathaway has been in! She has class and talent –two things that don’t necessarily go hand-in-hand in the entertainment industy.

    I’m also looking forward to her hosting the Oscars — though I would have liked to see her paired up with Hugh Jackman. I thought they did a good job (and had chemistry) at the Oscars together (was that last year?) and, well, would have been a cool thing for geekdom, don’t you think?

    I do hope she’ll be at Comic-Con this year, but doubt she’ll be in costume (sorry fellas;).

  5. Hi Suzette! Thanks for commenting. I think her and Jackman would do well at Oscar time but who knows? The Academy is a little picky about those things although Jackman did really well (which means they probably won’t keep him 🙂

    Also, while I personally have no children, I am glad the Mamarazzi is out there for all us future parents as well. Hope you got your SDCC tickets already, if not, good luck!

  6. You just made my day and my week! Thanks for the kind words of inspiration to keep doing my thing. You’ll make a good dad someday:)

Leave a Reply

