SDCC High’s and Low

"Okay, I totally geeked out when I met Danny,"

Well dear Babblers, another great Great Con has come and gone again and now we have to figure out how to get on with our lives without. My best bet is to keep talking about it for as long as possible, at least, until next years’ gets closer. More in depth and thoughtful analysis to follow but here are some brief high’s and low’s.

High’s – Game of Thrones panel, Conan O’Brien (almost met him!), trolling the sales floor, trying to get gold bricks to see Cowboys and Aliens, Action Chicks Party,  meeting “cool” people ( I know cool isn’t a normal adjective for us nerds.)Meeting Adam Baldwin and Danny Pudi, hanging with friends. I am sure that the Community Panel and Chuck panel would have been on my list but I missed them!

Low’s- Missing Community/Chuck panel, not a lot of great movie panels, missing the Geek Girls party Friday night, sitting through the Covert Affairs and The Knights of Badassdom panels. (The cast is great but the director wouldn’t shut up and most questions went to Summer Glau, whom you know we love.) Comic Con ending so quickly.

That being said, while I didn’t think the panel line up was as strong as it was in the past, I enjoyed this one more then most. Hanging with our CON-tourage was fun, and I met some new people, some of who may post on here. We spent more time doing extra events in the Gaslamp and there just seemed to be more going on after hours wise. I also slept in and didn’t tire myself out like I used too!

So fair Babblers, let us know your thoughts and high’s and low’s. We would love to hear from you. All in all I would I would give this SDCC 5 babbles.

Rating for Amadeus

4 Comments

Filed under Comic-Con 2011, Reviews

4 responses to “SDCC High’s and Low

  1. This was the most I’ve enjoyed Comic-Con yet. SO nice to see my party on your list of #SDCC highs. 🙂

  2. As always I absolutely loved SDCC. Thursday I went to the fd5 trailer sneak peek and after party and lost the cowboys bricks. Friday I went to the exhibit hall and checked out Fright Nit screening and after party. Then Saturday I spent half of the time looking for those stupid bricks but totally lost each time. Turns out alll i had to do was to be late for the bleachers and they would let us in!! I just felt like checking out the red carpet because I was in line to watch Griff the Invisible and there was one hour and not a lot of people. I got a wristband and thought Id just get to go on the bleachers for a little while before heading back to the other screening. Turns out because I didn’t camp out at 10 am but waited for 20 minutes I got to see the movie and see the 7 eleven club (long long long long story) at the after party. It wasn’t fair cause it should have been people in the stands and there were a lot of seats around me haha but oh well! So incredible and surreal. I also magaged a True Blood signing and on the last day checked out The Guild signing. Cant forget playing Star Wars: Old Republic ( cannot wait!! Did not expect to like it a all). Watched Grimm pilot and checked out this independent low budget movie called Sushi Girl. All look VERY good! Only thing I regret is not going to hall h at all especially for spiderman ( but I would have missed missing Anne paquin ) but I had a great time for my second year. So much free food and stuff! Met so many great people and took some great pictures. It flew by so fast. Cannot wait to return in 2012.

    • Thanks for the write up! How many have you been to? So you got to see Cowboys and Aliens? How was it? Yeah I have to admit, I have forsaken MOORPG’s, but dangit, Old Republic looks tempting…

      • This would be the second year. I thought cowboys was great!I really liked the western angle as we don’t normal find a lot of westerns anymore and the aliens were really cool. It wasn’t perfect and had it’s bad moments but that was only to be expected. I was actually really surprised. Yeah never really got into WoW but it looks tempting for sure.

Leave a Reply

