Game of Thrones Pwns.

"Yes I can kill you with just my stare"

<spoiler alert> 🙂

Hullo dear babblers. Right now I have a tough competition with what is my favorite show but it as most of you know, it comes down to these two: Community and Game of Thrones,  followed closely by Breaking Bad and Dexter (but I digress)

If you are a GoT fan then you should check out this blog, winter-is-coming.net. I can’t tell if it is an official blog or not but they really know their stuff. That being said, Season 2 of GoT is going to introduce some new characters, yes, more names to learn.

I don’t really know much about these characters since I haven’t read the books and to be honest, I haven’t decided if I will. I don’t want to spoil too many plot points on the show.

One new character is a Lannister..yes, more bad news I am sure. All I want to know is, does this Lannister also sleep with his relatives?

Another will be Stanis Baratheon, King Robert brother, which should be very interesting as well.

Lastly, I heard rumors, and mind you these are only rumors, that there was some talk about trying to bring Jason Momoa back as Khal Drogo. Look, Khal was awesome, and sadly, we never got to see him in all his combat glory, but the need to put this fire out right now.  Here is why.

Part of the greatness of Game of Thrones is that they have gone out of their way to establish that nobody is save and that they are more than willing break the rules of TV. If they do bring Khal Drogo back, I will be very disappointed with them, for essentially selling out.

Personally, I don’t think they will. I think this rumor is pretty much fan based hype more than anything else.

I will say this, I impressed with how popular his character was. For a character that didn’t really do a whole lot plot wise, people are crazy about him (he was awesome). Or maybe they are just crazy about Jason Momoa? Either way,  I can’t wait for the next season.

P.S. BTW, the pastor at my church keeps saying, (for our church) that he believes winter is over. Is it bad every time I hear him say that I think to myself, “No, you are wrong. Winter is coming?”

2 Comments

Filed under Reviews

2 responses to “Game of Thrones Pwns.

  1. Delta1212

    The rumor is entirely based on some joking at a Comic Con panel. Unless the writers suddenly go insane (and I don’t believe they will), Drogo won’t be returning in season two.

    Normally, I wouldn’t post anything remotely spoilery, but I feel like, at this point, “the character we clearly saw die onscreen and then have his body burnt to ash on a funeral pyre really is dead” doesn’t constitute too huge of a spoiler.

Leave a Reply

