What Will S.H.I.E.L.D. Yield?

Agents-of-SHIELD-Cast-571x399So if you are into nerd culture at all you have watched the trailer for FOX’s new show Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (which is a pain to type) produced by the great Joss Whedon. If you haven’t seen or heard about it then check your geek cred but here is the link.

First thought is that this show has a lot of potential to be really amazing. It’s more true to the original S.H.I.E.L.D. in that it isn’t using the hero’s from The Avengers but rather a new team that may or may not have super powers.  Most importantly they are bringing back the affable, mild mannered Agent Coulson to give the show a boost of recognizability. So I have high hopes for this show.

Okay in a nice momentary and embarrassing lapse of nerd cred, I for some reason thought this was on FOX. Hey I’m not to proud to admit a screw up (if I was I would be lying all the time!) Right-o then, it’s on Disney owned ABC, which means it should be good.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Upcoming

4 responses to “What Will S.H.I.E.L.D. Yield?

  1. Dude! it’s on ABC not Fox!

  2. Your one problem shouldn’t be a problem at all considering the show isn’t on FOX. It’s on ABC.

Leave a Reply

