Will The Big Three Be Any Good?

Mark_Hamill_2010So it’s been officially announced that Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill and the greatness of Harrison Ford will all have roles in the new Star Wars movies.  Whether it is cameos or something substantial no one knows. Man I don’t know about this one. It’s cool to see them reunited but they have aged so much. Mark Hamill in particular doesn’t look so good. Do we want to risk seeing our favorite childhood characters potentially suck it up now? I mean I hated the last Indiana Jones movie, not that Harrison Ford was bad in it, just that I hated seeing one of my favorite characters get dragged through a bad movie.  I think the thing that will make it or break it, besides the script, will be J.J. Abrams. In this case I think we will have to pull a page out of The Avengers motto of “In Joss we trust” and say “In J.J. we trust.” Whatever the case, they can’t be worse than Episodes I-III, right?

Seen better days, Mark?

1 Comment

Filed under Casting

One response to “Will The Big Three Be Any Good?

  1. I hope its only cameo’s. and yes it would be hard to for this one to be worse then Episodes 1-3.

Leave a Reply

