Tyrese Gibson as John Stewart?

Tyrese Gibson has met with Warner Brothers about playing the next Green Lantern movie, “Green Lantern Corps”. There is no confirmation about whether he’s been officially cast, but Gibson seems eager to join the corps and wear the ring.



He said: “I’ve already had a couple of meetings at WarnerBros., so we’ll see what happens. I do believe that there needs to be more black superheroes out there, but that’s not even my motivation. I think I would be the best Green Lantern and based on my fans and supporters that spent around $6 billion in box office receipts, I feel like there’s a fanbase of fans out there waiting to see me put on this green suit and do my thing. So I would love to confirm something today but I can’t. We’ll just keep following up.”

ALSO… Chris Pine has been cast as Hal Jordan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breaking News, Casting, Fun, Learnings, Upcoming

Leave a Reply

